Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Great service ”

Cluster B

Dec 02, 2020 – Cedar Rapids , IA

“Great service, dependable, and honest. Best place I have ever taken a vehicle to be worked on. Will keep going back there. ”

Teresa Williams

Oct 31, 2020 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“Have always been happy with the service I have received at the 1st Avenue SE location in Cedar Rapids and this visit was no different. Even with all the changes in management my visit was good and handled in a very friendly professional manner. Everything was explained as to what they did and everything I have come to expect when doing business here. Will definitely continue to have my car serviced here.”

Janet Huff

Aug 30, 2020 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I’ve been taking my company truck to Tuffys for awhile now. They change my oil regularly, maintenance my breaks, power steering and much more! I trust them with anything! Chris and Derick are always a pleasure to chat with and they always are fair, honest and helpful. I’d highly recommend them! While your there sign up for there additional warranty with BG you won’t go wrong!! You guys got some pizzas coming your way on the house! Shawn-CR”

Shawn Behrends

Jun 28, 2020 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“We took our car to Tuffy CR in the past. The culture was to push extra sales on customers. When we later checked the numbers and services, they were not very honest attempts. That was our first and last service from CR Tuffy. Recently, I was running an errand around Tuffy’s neighborhood, and I happened to stop by to recheck their current service deals. I met with the new manager Chris Moore. He showed a can-do attitude with excellent service. He asked the right questions to understand about our former experience and won our business with his kind, professional, and honest service. Obviously, he is trying to make everybody happy both his team members and his customers. Chris Moore makes a difference in Tuffy Cedar Rapids. We hope he will be a long-time manager there so we can service our both cars with a peace of mind.”

Ron B

Jun 22, 2020 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I took my van to have it serviced and to check the Freon in my AC! They found a very small leak, after quite a while searching for it. For right now, I was just charged for the service! Very helpful and very polite people!”

Elizabeth McGlynn

Jun 19, 2020 – Marion, IA

“Chris and the gang were extremely professional. They made quick work of my brake job at a fair price. ”

Tom J

Jun 11, 2020 – Nugent, IA

“Fantastic, fantastic experience. I found their work and explanation very complete. They got me back on the road the same day. Also, Chris and Cory were very detailed in the estimates for the work I needed that day AND what I should plan on for the next year. I'd recommend this shop to anyone. Thanks, Team Tuffy. ”

Chris E

May 13, 2020 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I called on Saturday morning about my oil maintenance light coming on. They got me right in, checked it and reset the computer. Never charged me for their quick service. Thank you ”

Penny N

Apr 18, 2020 – CedarRapids , IA

“Amazing staff Logan was stunning when he worked on our car They work fast but check everything ”

Emily R

Mar 22, 2020 – Cedar Rapids , IA

“I’ve been taking my vehicles to Tuffy’s for a long time. Recently they changed my oil, checked all fluids and found the battery cables were getting corroded. Normally lt’s a $ 30 fix but they went ahead and fixed it and didn’t charge me. They consistently earn my business.Mark”

Mark T

Dec 23, 2019 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I’ve been taking my vehicles to Tuffy’s for a long time. Recently they changed my oil, checked all fluids and found the battery cables were getting corroded. Normally lt’s a $ 30 fix but they went ahead and fixed it and didn’t charge me. They consistently earn my business.Mark”

Mark T

Dec 23, 2019 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I had my oil changed and everyone was very friendly and the waiting area was very nice. But, what was really nice is when my car was inspected they did not come back with a bunch, or any repairs that I need. That is in itself a wonderful thing, I have been to places that would say I needed this or that fixed and I really didn’t! I will definitely go back for my service for sure!! Thank you 1st Ave crew!! ”

Sherry T

Jul 16, 2019 – Cedar Rapids , IA

“You guys are outstanding with your service!! My car was done way ahead if schedule and you found the problem no others did. Thank you very much. Taking all my cars here.”

Paul A

Feb 02, 2019 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I agree with Maelene--Josef was great and has great customer service. He knows cars and is personable. ”

Teresa W

Oct 30, 2018 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I wanted to say that Josef & all others working there were the kindest, most helpful guys. They treated me the best and I believe they are the most honest! These are the reasons this old lady goes to Tuffy’s . I thank you all.”

Maelene F

Sep 25, 2018 – Cedar rapids, IA

“They made my whole situation easy. They listened to my concerns and were very friendly. I would definitely take my car to them again. 😊”

Jennifer B

Sep 16, 2018 – Hills, IA

“I want to thank Jim, Corey and the rest of the Crew for staying a little late to make sure my wifes car was finished so we didn't have to make other arrangements to get to work. While we were there, Jim with his selfless acts went out to a couples car that just pulled in with a report of a shaking front wheel. Jim immediately helped them out by tightening their lugs on the front wheel. Not to mention that he helps a gentleman that lost his mother a while back after the gentleman had a small fender bender, made sure the guy had a safe way to get back and forth to work and helped the guy get his car fixed. Jim has been a very good store manager and always makes you feel welcome when you are at the store. Corey does the same with being a great guy to everyone that comes in. Mike and Antonia should be very proud of the crew they have now. 5 stars for This auto shop! Thanks for taking care of us!”

Ralph M

Jul 20, 2018 – Marion, IA

“I trust my car service only to Tuffy since moving here. I have experienced a lot of dishonest and poor car service by other well known businesses in Cedar Rapids. This Tuffy location has always been very thorough, honest, responsive, and professional to me and my family. We have 3 cars and have had them all serviced through this location. The team is very professional and top notch customer service via phone and face to face. I teach college customer service courses, and I would say that this Tuffy location is doing an awesome job! ”

Tara A.

Jul 11, 2018 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“While traveling from Wisconsin to Nebraska on Thursday, July 5, the AC in our vehicle stopped working. Our third stop in Cedar Rapids was at Tuffy Auto Service Center on 1st Ave SE. Jim, the service manager, got us right in and had our vehicle worked on immediately. After doing everything he could, and not wanting to destroy the warranty, he recommended we take our vehicle back to Wisconsin and take it to our dealer. He stated that it was either a relay switch or the compressor was shot. He did not charge us for anything since he did not fix anything. We did go back to Wisconsin and the compressor was replaced under warranty. A huge THANK YOU to Jim Snider and his staff. Another example of good Midwest ethics and service. ”

Dennis A

Jul 06, 2018 – Reedsburg, WI

“You do good”

Ndikumana Japhet

Jun 05, 2018 – Cedar rapids, IA

“My air conditioning was not working and I was able to get the truck in immediately and now I'm not sweating anymore! ”

Russ S

Jun 02, 2018 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“Prompt service for a brand new customer! Friendly and explained everything well. I will definitely go back to them. ”

Teresa W

Dec 23, 2017 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“i thought the service men where very friendly. And finished my car in a timely fashion. they sat me down and explained what they would be doing to my car. gave me an estimate and when I came to pick up my car that is what I paid. I will be using them again. ”

Dixie B

Dec 09, 2017 – Cedar rapids, IA

“I didn't have an appointment, but the guys got me right in. Very helpful. Went in for one or two things, ended up getting a bunch of things knocked of my list. Great job.”

Allan H

Nov 02, 2017 – Sarasota, FL

“Professional and very nice people.I had to wait a long time,but that was not their fault, but my car's. I should have bring in that car way sooner,then I did now. They fixed the problems and I and my car are happy!!”

Kees B

Nov 02, 2017 – cedar Rapids, IA

“Just want to thank Cory the new manager there and Cory the tech that worked on my car. They provide very professional service and great customer service. I have had quite abit of work done there and always provided great service. Thanks guys!! Lifetime cutomer here!”

RICKEY LEATHERMAN

Oct 14, 2017 – VAN HORNE, IA

“Cory great guy honest and very trustworthy Cory is like your best friend in the car repair business VERY HONEST BUSINESS THANKS TUFFY MOST OF ALL THANKS CORY AND STAFF”

EVERT V

Oct 07, 2017 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“Had another satisfied experience at 1st Ave Tuffys. I know my car is in good hands with Phil and his staff. ”

Cindy S

Sep 06, 2017 – Vinton, IA

“I came in to get a 2nd opinion on a quote i got from somewhere else in cedar rapids. Original place i went to said my rear brakes were shot and everything needed replaced. I told Phil what was going. I brought my car in on my scheduled appointment and said that my brakes just needed adjusted and cleaned and that they were in good shape. Phil and his team was very professional saved me over $300.00. I told him and them that they earned my business and they will have a forever customer! Thanks guys your great!”

RICKEY LEATHERMAN

May 27, 2017 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“Dependable and good service!”

Todd D

May 27, 2017 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“Great bunch of guys! Fast friendly service.”

Mike S

Apr 18, 2017 – Anamosa , IA

“I recommend this place because its family oriented. They did a great job each time I come. ”

david T

Feb 27, 2017 – CEDAR RAPIDS, IA

“Very knowledgeable staff who were up front and honest about issues with my car. With a fair estimate, they physically showed me what work needed done. I will without doubt take my car there for future work. ”

Mitch R

Feb 19, 2017 – Cedar Rapids , IA

“Amazing service amazing people ”

robin l

Jan 09, 2015 – lamont, IA

“Very helpful, inbcedirly responsive, friendly, and competent in restoring my WordPress website. You were just what I needed. I am pleased to have made your acquaintance and look forward to working with you again.”

Sarmilah Sarmilah

Sep 16, 2014 – yQcurYbFoH2V, IA

“The service was awesome and very accommodating. I would recommend this type of service to those who are in need for car repair.”

Latonya L

Apr 04, 2014 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“I was really impressed with the new manager and the entire crew. They worked around my budget and made sure that the most important problems were fixed. I was able to take care of the smaller problems later. I'm really appreciative of what they did. They offered me a different vehicle to drive while my car was getting fixed. It only took one day and I'm pleased. Thank you, I truly appreciate it.”

Mahmoud L

Dec 10, 2013 – Cedar Rapids, IA

“"Tuffy's Auto Service Center is excellent! I have been going to Tuffy's to get my basic oil change done, but at a different location for many, many years until I moved here. I have to say that these guys are very affordable and at the same time they offer good service. It just goes to show that Tuffy's is a great business no matter which location you choose."”

Lisa M

Apr 04, 2013 – Cedar Rapids, IA